Login | Join
About us
Related Sites
About ASCA
About us
A letter from the president
ASCA leadership
Contact Us
HOME > About ASCA > About us
About us

Through the future-oriented endeavors of the Asian pioneers of the cardiothoracic anesthesia including Drs. Osamu Kemmotsu (Japan), Yong-Woo Hong (Korea), Yasu Oka (USA), and many more, the Asian Society of Cardiothoracic Anesthesia (ASCA) was founded in the year 1994. Since then, the ASCA has been devoted to contributing to the progress of cardiothoracic and vascular anesthesia and its related sciences and to exchanging knowledge and fellowship among the ASCA members.
The first ASCA meeting was held in Singapore in 1995 for one day as a part of the Asean Congress of Anesthesiologists. At the 5th meeting in Seoul in 2003, the ASCA meeting became an independent congress and has been held as an international meeting every 2 years since then.
We are proud to announce that the upcoming 13th ASCA meeting (ICCVA-ASCA 2019) will be held in Coex, Seoul, Korea in June 6 to 8, 2019 in conjunction with the 17th International Congress of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia and the 23rd meeting of Korean Society of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesiologists. Through this collaboration, we wish to take a great step forward with the ASCA members in our clinical practice and research to improve patients’ outcome.

Copyright © Asian Society of Cardiothoracic Anesthesia , All right reserved.